Chugach Honors 2012 Presidents Safety Award Winners

Monday, August 26, 2013

Chugach honored its second annual corporate-wide Presidents Safety Award recipients this year at the 2013 Chugach Symposium in Austin, Tex. Mel Lynch, President Government Division, and Scott Davis, Vice President of Operations Government Division, presented the awards to each site project manager.

The Corporate Safety Committee established the award program to recognize companies and project sites that have demonstrated exemplary safety performance and achievements during each calendar year.



Project sites were judged according to:

- Project Size;
- Safety Metrics – Lagging Indicators;
- Safety Metrics – Leading Indicators;
- Safety Awards;
- Safety Innovations; and
- Safety Culture.

One project site in each category (small, medium and large) was selected for award. Sites that have won the award within the past two years were ineligible for award. The 2012 winners include:

Small category:
Chugach World Services, Inc.
Guam Construction 8(a) MACC
Project Manager: John Pisula

Medium category:
Chugach World Services, Inc.
DOE National Nuclear Security Administration, Las Vegas
Project Manager: Art Walker
Safety Manager: Warren Hood

Large category:
Chugach Management Services, JV
Kirtland Air Force Base
Project Manager: Michael Cuddihee
Safety Manager: Richard “Woody” Gegenheimer